Skip to Main Content

Physical Education Staff

Director of Athletics, Recreation and Physical Education

Tim Hall
RAC 324
halltw@umbc.edu

 

Sr. Associate Athletic Director, Recreation & Physical Education

Gary Wohlstetter
RAC 321B
410-455-2638
wohlstet@umbc.edu

 

Associate Athletic Director, Coordinator of Physical Education

Thomas Maier
RAC 321A
410-455-6883
maier@umbc.edu

 

Physical Education Supervisor, Waiver Coordinator

Submit all Waiver Correspondence to Mr. Jancuska

John Jancuska
RAC 322
410-455-1545
jancuska@umbc.edu

 

Physical Education Instructors

Anthony Adams
Associate Head Coach, Men’s Soccer
RAC 307
aadams2@umbc.edu

 

Griff Aldridge
Director of Basketball Operations
RAC 300
aldrich@umbc.edu

 

Kristen Alexander
Coordinator, Club Sports
RAC 321
kristen2@umbc.edu

 

Brian Amenta
Director of Strength and Conditioning
RAC 204A
ament@umbc.edu

 

Ian Blanchard
Head Coach, Women’s Volleyball
RAC 306
iblanch@umbc.edu

 

David Bobb
Head Coach, Men’s and Women’s Track and Field
RAC 312A
dbobb1@umbc.edu

 

Liam Bowen
Pitching Coach, Baseball
RAC 308
bowen@umbc.edu

 

Steve Campbell
Assistant Coach, Women’s Soccer
RAC 309
smc@umbc.edu

 

Pete Caringi Jr.
Head Coach, Men’s Soccer
RAC 307
caringij@umbc.edu

 

Chad Cradock
Head Coach Men’s and Women’s Swimming and Diving
RAC 125
ccradock@umbc.edu

 

Mike D’Archangelo
Assistant Athletic Director, Marketing
RAC 329
miked@umbc.edu

 

Abbie Day
Academic Advisor
RAC 220
andy@umbc.edu

 

Kevin Gibbons O’Neill
Assistant Athletic Director, Events and Facilities
RAC 322
oneillb@umbc.edu

 

Heather Gelbard
Head Coach, Softball
RAC 312E
hgelbard@umbc.edu

 

Chris Gibeau
Assistant Coach, Men’s and Women’s Swimming
RAC 125
chrisg@umbc.edu

 

Elyse Gibson
Assistant Coach, Men’s and Women’s Swimming
RAC 125
elyse1@umbc.edu

 

Neil Hutchinson
Assistant Coach, Men’s Lacrosse
RAC 208
nhutch1@umbc.edu

 

Katelyn Kesecker
Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach
RAC 204A
katelynk@umbc.edu

 

Jamison Koesterer
Assistant Coach, Men’s Lacrosse
RAC 208
jlk@umbc.edu

 

Peter Koumielis
Assistant Coach, Men’s and Women’s Throwers
RAC 312B
pkoum@umbc.edu

 

Steve Levy
Associate Athletic Director, Communications
RAC 322A
slevy@umbc.edu

 

Erica Lloyd
Coordinator, Intramurals
RAC 321
erical@umbc.edu

 

Kristina Miller
Assistant Athletic Trainer
RAC 221B
kmille@umbc.edu

 

Bob Mumma
Head Coach, Baseball
RAC 305
mumma@umbc.edu

 

Alex Mundy
Assistant Coach, Women’s Lacrosse
RAC 208
amundy1@umbc.edu

 

Seth Nagle
Coordinator of Ticketing, Group Sales
RAC 222
snagle@umbc.edu

 

Jonathan Newby
Academic Advisor
RAC 220
jnewby@umbc.edu

 

Katelyn Panzau
Assistant Coach, Women’s Volleyball
RAC 310
kpanzau@umbc.edu

 

Courtnay Pilypatis
Assistant Coach, Women’s Basketball
RAC 302
cpily@umbc.edu

 

Talmesha Richards
Head Coach, Dance Squad
talmeshadr@gmail.com

 

Carla Shepherd
Assistant Coach, Softball
RAC 312C
cshep@umbc.edu

 

Amy Slade
Head Coach, Women’s Lacrosse
RAC 208
amyeslade@umbc.edu

 

Whitney Smith
Assistant Director, Marketing and Promotions
RAC 222
whitneys@umbc.edu

 

Meghan Sullivan
Assistant Athletic Trainer
RAC 223A
megsul@umbc.edu

 

Morgan Stephens
Assistant Coach, Women’s Lacrosse
RAC 208
morgans@umbc.edu

 

Ashlea Underwood
Athletic Equipment Manager
RAC 116
ashlea1@umbc.edu

 

Carissa Walters
Academic Advisor
RAC 220
cwalters@umbc.edu

 

Jasmin Walters
Coordinator, Fitness and Wellness
RAC 321
jaw3@umbc.edu

 

Paul Wetzstein
Pep Band Conductor
wp2@umbc.edu

 

Neil Wittimer
Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach
RAC 204A
neilwitt@umbc.edu

 

Leslie Wray
Head Coach, Women’s Soccer
RAC 304
lwray@umbc.edu

 

Don Zimmerman
Athletic Department
RAC 322B
dzimmerm@umbc.edu